What happened to my account if I was a Ca' Pietra trade customer before 31 August 2026?
Your existing account and roles were automatically carried over onto the Trade Hub.
If you were a Ca' Pietra trade partner before 31 August 2026, your account and roles were imported onto the Trade Hub automatically and pre-set by a Ca' Pietra salesperson. Most contacts were imported as View-only, with one contact per company set as the Main Contact. You would have received a notification from Ca' Pietra about this.